Office Directory

Executive Team

Joan F. Lorden, Ph.D.

Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
704-687-5962 jflorden@uncc.edu

Jay Raja, Ph.D.

Senior Associate Provost
704-687-8676 jraja@uncc.edu

Shannon Homesley

Executive Assistant to the Provost
704-687-5962 shannon.homesley@uncc.edu

Kathy Hunter

Executive Assistant to the Senior Associate Provost
704-687-5739 kdwhaley@uncc.edu

Office of Academic Affairs

Steve Coppola

Assistant Provost for Institutional Research
704-687-5965 scoppola@uncc.edu

Shannon Dudley

Administrative Support Specialist
704-687-5741 Shannon.Dudley@uncc.edu

Tamara Johnson, Ph.D.

Research Associate for Academic Planning and Analysis
704-687-5736 TamaraJohnson@uncc.edu

Contact me about:

  • Bonner Leaders Program
  • 49er Democracy Experience
  • UNC Charlotte Civic Action Plan
  • Campus Compact Interest Group

Eric Klee

University Catalog Editor and Web Content Manager
704-687-5718 eklee@uncc.edu

Contact me about:

  • Undergraduate Catalog
  • Graduate Catalog
  • Provost/Office of Academic Affairs website

Kathy Phillips

Administrative Assistant
704-687-5740 kathyphillips@uncc.edu

Contact me about:

  • Reese 5th Floor Room Reservations
  • General Office of Academic Affairs Information

Matthew Wyse

Faculty Governance Assistant
704-687-5719 mwyse@uncc.edu

Contact me about:

  • Curriculog
  • Faculty Governance

Leslie Zenk, Ph.D.

Assistant Provost
704-687-5766 lzenk@uncc.edu

Academic Budget and Personnel

Lori McMahon

Associate Provost for Academic Budget and Personnel
704-687-5774 lmmcmaho@uncc.edu

Alicia Bartosch

Budget Assistant Director
704-687-5521 abartosch@uncc.edu

Contact me about Budget Planning:

  • Budget Planning and Modeling
  • Budget Call Process
  • Fee Requests Process (all categories; new and existing)
  • Budget policy and procedures guidance (allowable uses, all funds)

Tangie Betterson

Business Services Coordinator
704-687-5242 tbetters@uncc.edu

Contact me about:

  • Faculty Retirement and Emeritus Actions
  • Faculty Recruitment- Moving Allowances
  • Faculty Resignations
  • Dual Employment Certification CP-30 Processing
  • Leave Requests for Faculty (FML, RoD, Personal)
  • Part-time Faculty Hires as “Un-paid”
  • Post doc Insurance Processing

Tricia Gareau

Business & Technology Applications Analyst
704-687-5771 tgareau@uncc.edu

Contact me about:

  • College Profiles, Quarterly Spend, and Tableau Reports
  • Other reporting services (budget and faculty personnel)
  • Faculty list requests (annual and ad hoc events)

Franci Hamilton

University Program Specialist and Part-Time Faculty Coordinator
704-687-5776 frhamilt@uncc.edu

Contact me about Part-Time Faculty:

  • PT Faculty hiring procedures and policies (all terms)
  • PT Faculty NinerTalent Position Postings
  • PT Faculty EPAF and PD-7 payroll processing
  • EPAF “Approver” access requests (faculty actions only)
  • 800# ID creation and activation
  • Faculty/Instructor “Role” access (Banner)
  • Transcripts Status (all faculty) – missing or contingent
  • SACS Program Verifications—“highest degree earned”
  • AA-21 Forms—“Exception to Criteria for Accreditation”

Tonya Mcmannen

Budget Manager
704-687-5772 tmcmanne@uncc.edu

Contact me about Accounting:

  • Budget transfers (all fund types; Perm and One-time; Summer Receipts)
  • Faculty Startups—commitments made
  • EPAF faculty special pays (FT only)
  • Lapse Salary Reports (EHRA, SHRA)
  • Financial Transaction (FTR) approvals
  • Faculty Research Grants (FRG) budgets and fund set-ups

Elizabeth Moll

Business Officer
704-687-5777 Elizabeth.Moll@uncc.edu

Contact me about Business Officer support:

  • EPAF faculty special pay APPROVER role (Summer School only)
  • Business Officer/ Teams Training, Tools, etc.
  • CUPA and UNC GA faculty salary range data 
  • AABP Website corrections/issues

Dawn Tench

Faculty Personnel Manager
704-687-5773 hftench@uncc.edu

Contact me about FT Faculty Appointments and Contracting:

  • FT Faculty recruiting and hiring policies and procedures
  • Reappointment, promotion, and tenure (all faculty ranks)
  • New Administrator appointments and internal promotions
  • Non-tenured Faculty Contract Renewals
  • Post Doc Appointments and Re-appointments
  • Salary administration (annual raise process, off-cycle from ARP)

David Keith Williams

Administrative Support Specialist
704-687-5898 dwill267@uncc.edu

Contact me about:

  • Criminal Background Checks (all faculty)
  • Routing of all AABP mail and forms, including those requiring division signature

Student Employees

Maria Buck

Graduate Assistant